Flutter Sleeve Tee

Bläddra ner för svenska…

I don’t know about your children but mine need lots of basic tees. They always seem to wind up in the laundry, so there’s need for a few 🙂 Now, last fall as I realized both my daughters could use a few extra, I tried finding a top that would be a little more exciting than just a basic tee. And so I found this flutter sleeve tee!

flutter5

It’s from Brindille & Twig, a company that offers lots of patterns, both in their own webshop, and their etsy-shop. The tutorial is very easy to understand and the garment itself is uncomplicated. The fabric you use should be knit, and you can use the same one for the neckband and the flutters. Although of course, it could be fun to color block.

When you’re choosing the fabric for the flutter, keep in mind that it might be good to use a light weight fabric. Mine was perhaps a bit heavy, and I think it looks a bit bulky (on the tee with black flutters).

It is allowed to sell garments that you sew based on this pattern. Just make sure to credit ‘Brindille & Twig Patterns’ in your listing or on the tag. Read more here.

flutter1

Dessa “bevingade” tröjor har jag sytt efter ett mönster från Brindille & Twig som kallas “Flutter sleeve tee”. (Flutter betyder sväva). Ett prisvärt mönster med valmöjligheterna att göra korta, 3/4 eller långa ärmar. Den täcker storlekarna nyfödd – 6 år.

Jag sydde båda mina tröjor i jersey. Jag ångrar dock det svarta trikåtyget jag har som vingar på den ena tröjan. Det var ett lite för tjockt tyg och det blev lite klumpigt tycker jag. Ett tunnare tyg lämpar sig bättre.

Ihop med mönstret får du även instruktionerna, i samma PDF-fil. Mycket enkla att förstå sig på, med tydliga bilder på alla moment. Ett superbra mönster tycker jag och storlekarna har stämt jättebra på båda mina barn. Du hittar Brindille & Twigs webbshop här, och deras etsy-shop här.

dsc_0659

Eftersom jag vet att många av oss säljer de plagg vi syr, har jag kollat upp vad som gäller med Brindille & Twig: Japp, man får sälja plaggen. Men man ska ge cred till “Brindille & Twig Patterns”, för mönstret. Det kan man då skriva på sin webbshop om man har, eller om man säljer via instagram, eller på lapparna i plagget eller liknande.

Nu ska jag ge mig in på deras hemsida igen, hittade just ett snyggt shortsmönster jag bara “måste” ha, haha 😉

Leave a Reply

